Cannabis Laws San Antonio, Texas. San Antonio is the second-largest city in Texas and one of the most popular party locations in the state. The city boasts a vibrant nightlife scene with a wide range of entertainment opportunities. San Antonio has it all: scorching weather, abundance of booze, and delectable cuisine. When it comes to cannabis in San Antonio, things are a little more difficult, but not too difficult. Continue reading to find out everything you need to know about cannabis laws in San Antonio.
Cannabis Laws San Antonio Texas
Texas, as you might think, has strong drug laws, which include cannabis restrictions. The state used to have the country’s harshest cannabis laws, but that has been changing in recent years. Despite this, marijuana supporters in Texas have a long way to go. Possession of 2 ounces or less of cannabis is currently categorized as a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 180 days in prison, a fine of up to $2000, and a driver’s license suspension. The good news is that San Antonio is located in the more liberal Bexar County.
They have a cite and release policy, which means that if you have less than 4 pounds of marijuana on you, you can get away with a citation and attending a class, paying a fine, or doing community service.
Despite the fact that marijuana legalization in Texas is still a long way off, you are unlikely to face criminal charges in San Antonio. Nonetheless, it is prudent to exercise caution and abide by the law.
Getting weed in San Antonio
If you really want pot, you shouldn’t have any trouble finding it in San Antonio. While there are no dispensaries selling pot by the pound, it is readily available on the streets. The UTSA campus is a great spot to start, but any club or well-known nightlife area will do. The majority of San Antonians are friendly and will give you a hookup if you ask nicely. Remember that a lot of the marijuana in this area is Mexican brick weed, which isn’t the greatest.
Cannabis Laws San Antonio Cannabis in San Antonio Weed in San Antonio Texas